Flaming Bails
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Miscellaneous Ashes prognoses and thoughts.

+20
DJ_Smerk
ten years after
tac
Henry
Zat
MidnightCowboy
Blackadder
horace
footwork
Merlin
Big_Bad_Bob
Winkle Spinner
freddled gruntbuggly
spangler
taipan
Bradman
Brass Monkey
JKLever
skully
PeterCS
24 posters

Page 1 of 7 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Go down

Miscellaneous Ashes prognoses and thoughts. Empty Miscellaneous Ashes prognoses and thoughts.

Post by PeterCS Thu 28 May 2009, 12:58

For example, a couple here:

1. Aussie plan: Pitch it up to Johann and hope he starts pecking, getting his knickers in a twist and nicking or missing it again. So obvious. Strauss had better practise his front-foot playing.

2. Similar targeting of Collingwood's technical weaknesses. I have no idea how Colly will fare. He is like a self-taught player. 0 or 100 is always possible.

3. It looks as if Anderson is now an established member of the team, barring injuries. Hence Aussie plan: hopefully still the most brittle of the Pom bowlers, ergo > go for him, thrash him out of the attack. Hughes is an attacker by nature, but he will probably be under team orders to execute a symbolic act at the start fo the series.

4. Prior to keep and I would guess, (only) slightly improve on Grunt 2005. For a cocky player, he is a confidence player after all.

5. Swann to do well with the ball. (Should perhaps be given the new ball again, vs Hughes?)

Many of the other aspects are unpredictable, I think. Such as Ponting. Aussie national hero or Drunky drongo?
PeterCS
PeterCS

Number of posts : 43743
Registration date : 2008-05-23
Flag/Background : ire

Back to top Go down

Miscellaneous Ashes prognoses and thoughts. Empty Re: Miscellaneous Ashes prognoses and thoughts.

Post by PeterCS Thu 28 May 2009, 12:59

Oh, and .... 90% of Aussie FBers to be bipolar-disordered, as always. Very Happy
PeterCS
PeterCS

Back to top Go down