Flaming Bails
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Arty Bollocks Generator

+7
LeFromage
Gary 111
lardbucket
embee
DJ_Smerk
skully
Zat
11 posters

Go down

The Arty Bollocks Generator Empty The Arty Bollocks Generator

Post by Zat Mon 04 Jul 2011, 11:42

I like this...

http://10k.aneventapart.com/Uploads/262/#

My work explores the relationship between gender politics and life as perfomance.
With influences as diverse as Munch and John Lennon, new tensions are generated from both explicit and implicit textures.
Ever since I was a student I have been fascinated by the traditional understanding of the human condition. What starts out as vision soon becomes corrupted into a cacophony of power, leaving only a sense of what could have been and the inevitability of a new reality.
As shifting impressions become frozen through diligent and personal practice, the viewer is left with an impression of the possibilities of our world.

Zat

Number of posts : 28872
Registration date : 2007-09-04
Flag/Background : eng

Back to top Go down

The Arty Bollocks Generator Empty Re: The Arty Bollocks Generator

Post by skully Mon 04 Jul 2011, 11:44

Heh. Very Happy

"My work explores the relationship between the tyranny of ageing and skateboard ethics.

With influences as diverse as Munch and Roy Lichtenstein, new combinations are crafted from both explicit and implicit meanings.

Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by the traditional understanding of relationships. What starts out as hope soon becomes debased into a dialectic of lust, leaving only a sense of decadence and the inevitability of a new beginning.

As temporal impressions become frozen through diligent and critical practice, the viewer is left with a statement of the edges of our era."

skully
skully

Number of posts : 105986
Registration date : 2007-08-31
Flag/Background : baggy

Back to top Go down

Post by DJ_Smerk Mon 04 Jul 2011, 11:48